Electronic Visa on Arrival ( e-VOA ) Launched to Ease Traveler’s Entry Process to Indonesia


(Jakarta, January 13, 2022) - Indonesia is always committed to providing the best experience to any of its visitors. After previously launching the Second Home Visa and Immigration on Shipping (IoS) program, Indonesia launched another program to ease travelers’ entry process, namely Electronic Visa on Arrival (e-VOA). The program was officially launched on November 10 in support of the G20 Summit in Bali, which takes place on November 15 to 16, 2022.

The system has been officially implemented by the Immigration Attaches at the Indonesian Representatives. The government hopes that with e-VOA, foreign travelers will be more eager to set foot in Indonesia. The application for the  e-VOA can be made before departure or during transit, as it is online.

According to the Circular Letter of the Directorate General of Immigration No. IMI-0794.GR.01.01 of 2022 concerning the Immigration Policy regarding Electronic Visit Visa Services, Visit Visa on Arrival Services, and Free Visit Visa to Support Sustainable Tourism during the Covid-19 Pandemic, as of 1 December 2022, the  e-VOA program is available at 16 airports, 91 seaports, as well as 6 cross-border immigration checkpoints across Indonesia. Below are the airports, seaports, and cross-border immigration checkpoints:

  • Airports

  1. Halim Perdana Kusuma, Jakarta
  2. Hang Nadim, Riau Islands
  3. Juanda, East Java;
  4. Kertajati, West Java
  5. Kualanamu, North Sumatra;
  6. Minangkabau, West Sumatra
  7. Ngurah Rai, Bali;
  8. Sam Ratulangi, North Sulawesi;
  9. Sentani, Papua
  10. Soekarno Hatta, Banten;
  11. Sultan Aji Muhammad Sulaiman Sepinggan, East Kalimantan
  12. Sultan Hasanudin, South Sulawesi 
  13. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Aceh
  14. Sultan Syarif Kasim II, Riau
  15. Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta;
  16. Zainuddin Abdul Majid, West Nusa Tenggara


  • Seaports

  1. Achmad Yani, North Maluku
  2. Amamapare, Papua
  3. Anggrek, Gorontalo
  4. Bagan Siapi-Api, Riau
  5. Bandar Bentan Telani Lagoi, Riau Islands
  6. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam, Riau Islands
  7. Bandar Sri Setia Raja, Riau
  8. Batam Centre, Riau Islands
  9. Batu Ampar, Riau Islands
  10. Belakang Padang, Riau Islands
  11. Belawan, North Sumatera Utara
  12. Benete, West Nusa Tenggara
  13. Benoa, Bali
  14. Biak, Papua
  15. Boom Baru, South Sumatra
  16. Celukan Bawang, Bali
  17. Cirebon, West Java
  18. Citra Tri Tunas, Riau Islands
  19. Ciwandan, Banten
  20. Dumai, Riau
  21. Dwi Kora, West Kalimantan
  22. Gunung Sitoli, North Sumatra
  23. Jambi, Jambi
  24. Jayapura, Papua
  25. Kabil, Riau Islands
  26. Kendari, Southeast Sulawesi 
  27. Kota Baru, South Kalimantan
  28. Kuala Enok, Riau
  29. Kuala Langsa, Aceh
  30. Kuala Tanjung, North Sumatra 
  31. Kuala Tungkal, Jambi
  32. Kumai, Central Kalimantan
  33. Labuan Bajo, East Nusa Tenggara
  34. Lauren Say, East Nusa Tenggara
  35. Lembar, West Nusa Tenggara
  36. Lhokseumawe, Aceh
  37. Malahayati, Aceh
  38. Malundung, East Kalimantan
  39. Manado, North Sulawesi
  40. Marina Ancol, Jakarta
  41. Marina Teluk Senimba, Riau Islands
  42. Merauke, Papua
  43. Muara Sabak, Jambi
  44. Nongsa Terminal Bahari, Riau Islands
  45. Nusantara, North Sulawesi
  46. Nusantara Pare Pare, South Sulawesi
  47. Padang Bai, Bali
  48. Panarukan, East Java
  49. Pangkal Balam, Bangka Belitung
  50. Panjang, Lampung
  51. Pantoloan, Central Sulawesi
  52. Pasuruan, East Java
  53. Patimban, West Java
  54. Probolinggo, East Java
  55. Pulau Baai, Bengkulu
  56. Sabang, Aceh
  57. Samarinda, East Kalimantan
  58. Sampit, Central Kalimantan
  59. Samudera, North Sulawesi
  60. Saumlaki, Maluku
  61. Sekupang, Riau Islands
  62. Selat Lampa, Riau Islands
  63. Semayang, East Kalimantan
  64. Siak Sri Indapura, Riau
  65. Sibolga, North Sumatra
  66. Sintete, West Kalimantan
  67. Soekarno-Hatta, South Sulawesi
  68. Sorong , Papua
  69. Sri Bayintan, Riau Islands
  70. Sri Bintan Pura, Riau Islands
  71. Sunda Kelapa, Jakarta
  72. Sungai Guntung, Riau
  73. Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Islands
  74. Tanjung Emas, Central Java
  75. Tanjung Gudang, Bangka Belitung
  76. Tanjung Harapan, Riau
  77. Tanjung Intan, Central Java
  78. Tanjung Kalian, Bangka Belitung
  79. Tanjung Pandan, Bangka Belitung
  80. Tanjung Perak, East Java
  81. Tanjung Priok, Jakarta
  82. Tanjung Uban, Riau Islands
  83. Tanjung Wangi, East Java
  84. Tarempa, Riau Islands
  85. Teluk Bayur, West Sumatra
  86.  Teluk Nibung, North Sumatra
  87. Tembilahan, Riau
  88. Tenau, East Nusa Tenggara
  89. Tri Sakti, South Kalimantan
  90. Tual, Maluku
  91. Yos Sudarso, Maluku


  • Cross Border Post Immigration Checkpoints
  1. Aruk, West Kalimantan
  2. Entikong, West Kalimantan
  3. Mota’ain, East Nusa Tenggara
  4. Motamasin, East Nusa Tenggara
  5. Tunon Taka, North Kalimantan
  6. Wini, East Nusa Tenggara


The program is currently accessible to foreign nationals from 86 countries. The countries are as follows:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Australia
  5. Austria
  6. Bahrain
  7. Belarus
  8. Belgium
  9. Bosnia Herzegovina
  10. Brazil
  11. Brunei Darussalam
  12. Bulgaria
  13. Cambodia
  14. Canada
  15. Chile
  16. China
  17. Colombia
  18. Croatia
  19. Cyprus
  20. Czech
  21. Denmark
  22. Ecuador
  23. Egypt
  24. Estonia
  25. Finland
  26. France
  27. Germany
  28. Greece
  29. Hong Kong
  30. Hungary
  31. Iceland
  32. India
  33. Ireland
  34. Italy
  35. Japan
  36. Jordan
  37. Kuwait
  38. Laos
  39. Latvia
  40. Liechtenstein
  41. Lithuania
  42. Luxembourg
  43. Malaysia
  44. Maldives
  45. Malta
  46. Mexico
  47. Monaco
  48. Morocco
  49. Myanmar
  50. Netherland
  51. New Zealand
  52. Norway
  53. Oman
  54. Palestine
  55. Peru
  56. Philippines
  57. Poland
  58. Portugal
  59. Republic of Korea
  60. Qatar
  61. Romania
  62. Russia
  63. San Marino
  64. Saudi Arabia
  65. Serbia
  66. Seychelles
  67. Singapore
  68. Slovakia
  69. Slovenia
  70. South Africa
  71. Spain
  72. Suriname
  73. Sweden
  74. Switzerland
  75. Taiwan
  76. Thailand
  77. Timor Leste
  78. Tunisia
  79. Turkiye
  80. Ukraine
  81. United Arab Emirates
  82. United Kingdom
  83. United States of America
  84. Uzbekistan
  85. Vatican
  86. Vietnam

You can visit this page to gather more details about e-VOA registration, application fee, validity period, allowed purposes, etc.

Moreover, two other programs to improve the convenience of travelers who visit Indonesia have also been implemented by the government. The Second Home Visa and Immigration allows foreigners to stay for 5 to 10 years and carry out various activities, including the ones that could prosper the locals. Meanwhile, the Immigration on Shipping (IoS) provides a faster entry process for foreign tourists who visit Indonesia through a cruise ship.

Before you go, make sure you already know about the latest international travel regulations to enter the country. Remember also to follow the CHSE (Cleanliness, Health, Safety, and Environment Sustainability) health protocol all the time throughout your journey.

Keep an eye out for any news about Indonesia's tourism and discover many more trip ideas by following our social media channels on Instagram @wonderfulindonesia, Facebook @WonderfulIndonesia, Twitter @wonderfulid, TikTok @wonderfulid, and Youtube at Wonderful Indonesia.


*Disclaimer: This article was updated on January 13, 2023. Due to the dynamic nature of travel regulations, please keep yourself updated with the latest news about Indonesia’s travel regulations.