NOW Australia and Brazil among countries given Free Visa for Short Stay in Indonesia


By Presidential Regulation no. 21 of year 2016 dated 2 March, President Joko Widodo of Indonesia has extended Visa Free Facilities to nationals from 75 more countries visiting Indonesia on a short stay visit.

With the latest addition, Indonesia now offers Visa Free to no less than a total of 169 countries.

Top of the new list is Australia, one of Indonesia’s main tourists generating countries, for whose nationals Visa Free facilities are now extended regardless of the fact that this facility is not reciprocated by Australia. Other countries are Brazil and Sri Lanka that are also other important source markets from where Indonesia hopes to attract more tourists. Please note that the Free Visa Facility does not include travel for Journalistic purposes which still need visas. Free Visas are valid for 30 days only, are non-extendable and cannot be changed into any other visa. Entry should also be made through designated  Immigration Entry points.


The latest addition of countries given Visa Free are :

Australia, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Albania, Andorra, The  Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chad, Chili, Ecuador, El Salvador, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Grenada, Gold Coast, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong (SAR), Jamaica, Kenya, The Marshall Islands, The  Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Comoro, Cuba, Lesotho, Macau (SAR), Madagascar, Macedonia, Mauritius, Mauritania, Malawi, Mali, Morocco, and Mongolia.

Further:  Mozambique, Moldova, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Palestine, Palau, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Naves, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and Grenada, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tajikistan, the Vatican Holy See , Cape Verde, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.