As Indonesia’s capital city, most foreign diplomatic missions reside in Jakarta. Most of the embassies are situated in the Menteng area and M.H. Thamrin Avenue in Central Jakarta, and also Jalan Jenderal Sudirman, Kuningan and Mega Kuningan area in South Jakarta. Apart from Jakarta, a number of consulates are also situated in other major cities of Indonesia, most preferably Bali as one of Indonesia’s favorite tourist destinations.

For travelers visiting cities outside of Jakarta and Bali and in need of assistance from your home country’s representative, contact the Jakarta based embassy for information on embassies or consulates in other cities in Indonesia.