Winners of Indonesia Travel and Tourism Awards 2013 announced

Tuesday, 31 December 2013 | 979

Forty one tourism businesses in Indonesia were awarded with the Indonesia Travel and Tourism Awards 2013 on 16th December 2013 at the Ballroom of Ritz Carlton Hotel, Jakarta.

The Indonesia Travel and Tourism Awards (ITTA) 2013 are the only non-governmental awards given to various tourism stakeholders. Marking its 4th edition this year, ITTA 2013 aimed to further improve the quality and sustainability of all Indonesian tourism stakeholders since the sector has played a significant part in the country's economy.

The ITTA Foundation - a private organization - emphasized on service quality given to tourists, thus industry members must consistently maintain quality and prove themselves as the best brands in serving tourists' needs

As many as 125 tourism industry brands ranging from tour operators, hotels, airlines, resorts, taxies, to Banks were nominated, competing for the title of leaders in the industry.

Winners of the Indonesia Travel and Tourism Awards 2013 are as follows:

  • Indonesia Leading Luxury Hotel : The Ritz-Carlton Jakarta-Mega Kuningan
  • Indonesia Leading Boutique Hotel : Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
  • Indonesia Leading Business Hotel : Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
  • Indonesia Leading Global Hotel Chain : Swiss-Belhotel International
  • Indonesia Leading Green Hotel : Melia Bali-Indonesia
  • Indonesia Leading Family Resort : Intercontinental Bali Resort
  • Indonesia Leading City Hotel : The Magani Hotel & Spa
  • Indonesia Leading Independent Spa : Prana Spa-Seminyak
  • Indonesia Leading Local Hotel Chain : Intiwhiz
  • Indonesia Leading Spa Resort : The Laguna, A Luxury Collection Resort and Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
  • Indonesia Leading Luxury Resort : The St. Regis Bali Resort
  • Indonesia Leading Romantic Hotel : The L Hotel Seminyak
  • Indonesia Leading Beach Resort : Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel Bali
  • Indonesia Leading Thematic Resort : Alaya Resort Ubud
  • Indonesia Leading Romantic Villa : Villa De Daun
  • Indonesia Leading Airport Hotel : Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa
  • Indonesia Villa of The Year : Kayumanis Jimbaran
  • Indonesia Leading Boutique Resort : Premier Hospitality Asia Resort
  • Indonesia Leading Low Cost Airline : Citilink
  • Indonesia Leading Inbound Travel Agent : Panorama Tours
  • Indonesia Leading Theme Park : Bali Safari & Marine Park
  • Indonesia Leading Coach/ Bus Company : White Horse Group
  • Indonesia Leading Water Sport : Bali Marine Walk
  • Indonesia Leading Golf Resort : New Kuta Golf and Ocean View
  • Indonesia Leading Island Resort – Bali : Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa, Bali
  • Indonesia Leading Outbond Travel Agent : TX Travel
  • Indonesia Leading Travel Technology Provider : Travel Agent Network
  • Indonesia Leading Online Travel Agent :
  • Indonesia Leading Island Resort – Lombok : Hotel Vila Lombok
  • Indonesia Leading Tour Operator : Destination Asia
  • Indonesia Leading City Hotel – Jakarta : The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
  • Indonesia Resort Of The Year : Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
  • Indonesia Leading Cruise Operator : Rahai'I Pangun-Kalimantan Tour Destination
  • Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel : Artotel Indonesia
  • Indonesia Leading MICE Hotel/Venue : The Papandayan Bandung
  • Indonesia Leading Taxi/Limousine Company : Blue Bird Group
  • Indonesia Leading Consumer Bank : BNI
  • Indonesia Leading International Airline : Garuda Indonesia
  • Indonesia Leading Romantic Resort : Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
  • Indonesia Tourism Personality of The Year : Awanadhi Aswinabawa
  • Indonesia Tourism Lifetime Contribution Award : H. Asnawi Bahar, S.E., M.Si
  • ITTA Knowledge and Research Partner : Binus Business School
  • Indonesia Leading Corporate Travel Agent : Panorama Tours

Indonesia Hotel of The Year : The Ritz Carlton Jakarta, Mega Kuningan